Important Telephone Numbers

Brookside Police

Non Emergency (205) 325-1450

Chief Jason Springfield    (205) 674-9275

Deputy Chief  Dale Harden

Brookside Fire Department                 674-8205

Brookside Emergency                            324-6661

Jefferson County Emergency          325-1450

Gas Leak – immediately call 674-9275

Brookside Post Office  674-8221Brookside Post Office

Hours are
Monday through Friday from  7:30 am to 4:30 pm

Saturday morning 7:30-9:30 am.
ZIP CODE 35036

Brookside Town Hall    674-9275

Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 5 :00 pm.

Utility Bills
Utility bills are always due on the 10th of the month unless the 10th falls on a weekend, then they are due the following Monday. After the 10th there is a 10% penalty, and then if not paid we will disconnect on or after the 15th with a $50.00 reconnect fee. If we have to come out after hours to reconnect water or gas there will be an additional after hours charge. we have a drive through for your convenience, but if you use the window you must have your utility bill with you; we also have a drop box located in the side door of the drive through.

Population 1393

P. O. Box 142
Brookside, AL 35036
Phone:  205 674-9275
FAX:  205 674-9547

Class:  8 – County:  Jefferson Co.
Cong. Dist.  6,7
State Sen. Dist:  17,19
State House Dist:  60

Mayor: Roger McCondichie
Council Members:
Mike Bryan
Daryl Burr
Dale McGuire
Terry Bensko
Michael Gooch

Clerk: Debbie Keedy
Judge:  Jim Wooten
Attorney:  Mark Parnell
Police Chief: Jason Springfield
Fire Chief:  Donnie Huey

Town Council meets first Monday of the month at 5:30 PM

The 2009 Brookside Comprehensive Plan is available in the Planning Section of this web site.